About usKBT laboratory

Testing of the ready done goods

Testing of the ready done goods

In accordance to the standard of the KBT factory "Testing and approval of the goods" in the laboratory, in the prescribed time, the quality of the ready done goods monitored, as well as standard and research tests are carried out.

 

Measurement of resistance of contact joints

Measurement of resistance of contact joints

Measurements are held by a high-precision digital micro ohmmeter, ohmmeter MCI-200. The values of the contact resistance are measured during the tests of the contact joints during the development of the design of the lugs and connectors, crimping tools, as well as during the approval tests of the ready done goods.

 

Climate tests

Climate tests

To evaluate the performance of goods in different climatic conditions of operation in the laboratory there are a series of climatic tests conducted. They are performed in a climatic chamber, which allows creating real operating conditions: the temperature range from minus 70°C to plus 150°C at a relative humidity of 20 to 98%. The chamber has input devices used for testing contact connections under electrical load. All climatic tests are carried out in accordance with GOST 16962.1-89 and GOST 20.57.406-81.

 

Heating by nominal current

Heating by nominal current

The nominal current in the electric circuit under study is created by means of a loading device; its value is controlled by current ticks. The temperature of the contact connections is measured by thermocouples and reflected on the display of the temperature meters. The contact connection does not meet the requirements of GOST 10434-82 (paragraph 2.2.4.) in case of exceeding the set temperature according to GOST. Tests are carried out in the development of new designs of lugs, connectors, clamps and terminals, as well as the approval and standard tests of already produced goods.

 

Tests of conductive lubricants

Tests of conductive lubricants

The conductive lubricant (means of stabilizing the electrical resistance) is tested by a complex method. This determines the temperature at which the lubricant begins to flow. Contact compounds with applied lubricant are kept in the salt fog chamber for 2 days with periodic spraying of salt solution, and then cyclic heating-cooling tests are carried out. After 500 heating cycles to 120°C, the contact connections are also cycled (50 cycles) to 200°C (copper to 300°C). Resistance of contact joints is measured and the effectiveness of the lubricant is evaluated.

 

Impact of the axial load

Impact of the axial load

The mechanical strength of the connection of power cable lugs and terminals, rebar elements of ABC items, cable clamps, insulated connectors, lugs sleeve etc. are tested with the help of the tensile strength machines. The measurements of mechanical characteristics of metals, alloys and plastics are taking place at the tensile strength machines as well.

Tests of the connection contacts with the effects of salt fog

Tests of the connection contacts
with the effects of salt fog

The test is carried out to determine the possibility of using the connectors in a wet environment and in the presence of salts. According to the test results, conclusions are given about the possibility of using connectors with different types of galvanic coatings in the severe climatic conditions, as well as the possibility of using means of stabilizing electrical resistance. Tests are carried out according to GOST 20.57.406-81 at periodic or continuous spraying of saline solution.

Испытания готовой продукции

В соответствии со стандартом предприятия «Испытания и приемка выпускаемой продукции» в лаборатории, в установленные сроки, контролируется качество готовой продукции, а также проводятся типовые и исследовательские испытания.

Измерение сопротивлений контактных соединений

Измерения проводятся высокоточным цифровым микроомметром МКИ-200. Значения переходных контактных сопротивлений измеряются при проведении испытаний контактных соединений в ходе разработки конструкций наконечников и соединителей, инструментов для опрессовки механического и гидравлического типа, а также при проведении приемосдаточных испытаний готовой продукции.
Измерение сопротивлений контактных соединений

Климатические испытания

Для оценки работоспособности выпускаемой продукции в различных климатических условиях эксплуатации в лаборатории завода проводятся климатические испытания. Они выполняются в климатической камере, которая позволяет создавать реальные условия эксплуатации: диапазон изменения температуры от минус 70°С до плюс 150°С при относительной влажности от 20 до 98%. В камере имеются вводные устройства, используемые для испытаний контактных соединений под электрической нагрузкой. Все климатические испытания проводятся в соответствии с ГОСТ 16962.1-89 и ГОСТ 20.57.406-81.
Климатические испытания

Нагревание номинальным током

Номинальный ток в исследуемой электрической цепи создается с помощью прогрузочного устройства, его величина контролируется с помощью токовых клещей. Температура контактных соединений измеряется термопарами и отражается на табло измерителей температуры.
Контактное соединение не соответствует требованиям ГОСТ 10434-82 (пункт 2.2.4) в случае превышения установленного по ГОСТ значения температуры. Испытания проводятся при разработке новых конструкций наконечников, соединителей, зажимов и клемм, а также при приемосдаточных и типовых испытаниях серийно выпускаемой продукции.
Нагревание номинальным током

Испытания электропроводящих смазок

Средства стабилизации электрического сопротивления — электропроводящие смазки, испытываются комплексным методом. При этом определяется температура, при которой смазка начинает течь. Контактные соединения с нанесенной смазкой выдерживаются в камере соляного тумана в течение 2 суток при периодическом распылении соляного раствора, затем проводятся циклические испытания нагревания-охлаждения. После 500 циклов нагрева до 120°С контактные соединения также в циклическом режиме (50 циклов) нагреваются до 200°С (медные до 300°С). Измеряются сопротивления контактных соединений и оценивается эффективность использования смазки.
Испытания электропроводящих смазок

Воздействие осевой нагрузки

На разрывных машинах испытывается механическая прочность контактных соединений силовых кабельных наконечников и соединителей, элементов арматуры СИП, кабельных хомутов, изолированных коннекторов, втулочных наконечников и т. п. Также проводятся измерения механических характеристик металлов, сплавов и пластмасс.
Воздействие осевой нагрузки

Испытания контактных соединений на
воздействие соляного тумана

Испытание проводится с целью определения возможности эксплуатации контактных соединений в условиях влажной среды и в присутствии солей. Кроме того, по результатам испытаний даются заключения о возможности применения в тяжелых климатических условиях контактных соединений с различными видами гальванических покрытий, а также о целесообразности применения средств стабилизации электрического сопротивления. Испытания проводятся по ГОСТ 20.57.406-81 при периодическом или непрерывном распылении соляного раствора.
Испытания контактных соединений на воздействие соляного тумана