About usKBT laboratory

Raw material and spare parts control

Raw material and spare parts control

All raw materials and spare parts purchased from suppliers are subject to quality control to meet the requirements and determine the possibility of using them in the KBT production.

 

Raw material hardness enter control

Raw material hardness enter control

The test of mechanical properties of metals and alloys is necessary for the correct setting of heat treatment modes of the raw material in the production of the cable terminals, lugs and connectors, tool production, as well as for the control of the ready done goods with the specified requirements..

 

Measurement of the electrical strength of the raw material

Measurement of the electrical strength of the raw material

Both raw materials and ready done items are subjected to electrical strength measurements. Measurements are carried out at alternating voltage. At the point of breakdown, the thickness of the test material is measured and its electrical strength is calculated.

 

Checking the categories of the flammability of the raw materials

Checking the categories of the flammability of the raw materials

Categories of the flammability of the materials are determined in accordance with GOST 28779-90 and are taken into account in the design of heat-shrinkable kits that are flame retardant, heat-shrinkable tubes, insulating shells and polymeric materials used in the production of the electro technical goods. The ready done items are also subjected to the relevant inspection and tests.

 

The definition of the tracking properties of the raw materials

The definition of the tracking properties of the raw materials

The use of the materials in the cable heat shrinkable terminals, which are resistant to the formation of conductive bridges, permits a reliable operation of the heat shrinkable kits at high humidity under pollution conditions. This property of materials is called tracking resistance and is determined in the KBT laboratory with the help of a special equipment. The unit creates a test voltage in the range from 0 to 6000 V. the class of tracking resistance of the materials is determined in accordance with GOST 27474-87.

 

Electrical resistance of the materials

Electrical resistance of the materials

Samples of the electrical insulation material are produced in our factory. After the measurements, the specific surface and volume resistances of the materials are calculated. Dielectric properties of the materials are taken into account in the design of cable fittings, as well as in the input control of incoming raw materials and the production of the ready done goods.

 

Measurement of the dielectric permittivity of the materials

Measurement of the dielectric permittivity of the materials

Materials with a given value of permittivity can reduce the electric field intensity in the most critical areas of heat shrinkable cable kits. Thanks to the use of these materials, our heat-shrinkable products are reliable and have a long service life.

 

Studies of the composite materials

Studies of the composite materials

The KBT laboratory monitors scientific and technical innovations in the field of the composite materials, conducts research and incoming control of the raw materials. According to the results of the research, a decision is made to use the raw materials in the production of the new items.

Контроль сырья и материалов

Закупаемые у подрядных организаций сырье и материалы подвергаются входному контролю для оценки соответствия предъявляемым требованиям и определения возможности использования их в производстве.

Контроль твердости материалов

Испытание механических свойств металлов и сплавов необходимо для правильного задания режимов термообработки сырья и заготовок при производстве кабельных наконечников и соединителей, производстве инструмента, а также при контроле соответствия готовой продукции заданным требованиям.
Контроль твердости материалов

Измерение электрической прочности материалов

Измерениям электрической прочности подвергается как сырье, так и готовая продукция. Измерения проводятся на переменном напряжении. В месте пробоя измеряется толщина испытываемого материала и рассчитывается значение его электрической прочности.
Измерение электрической прочности материалов

Определение категорий горючести материалов

Категории горючести материалов определяются в соответствии с ГОСТ 28779-90 и учитываются при разработке конструкций термоусаживаемых муфт, не поддерживающих горение, термоусаживаемых трубок, изолирующих корпусов и полимерных материалов, используемых при производстве электротехнической продукции. Соответствующей проверке подвергается также и готовая продукция.
Определение категорий горючести материалов

Определение класса
трекингостойкости материалов

Использование в концевых кабельных термоусаживаемых муфтах материалов, обладающих стойкостью к образованию токопроводящих мостиков, обусловлено обеспечением надежной работы муфт при повышенной влажности в условиях загрязнения. Это свойство материалов называется трекингостойкостью и определяется в лаборатории завода с помощью специальной установки. Установка создает испытательное напряжение в диапазоне от 0 до 6000 В. Класс трекингостойкости материалов определяется в соответствии с ГОСТ 27474-87.
Определение класса трекингостойкости материалов

Электрическое сопротивление материалов

Образцы электроизоляционного материала изготавливаются на заводе. После проведения измерений рассчитываются удельные поверхностные и объемные сопротивления материалов. Диэлектрические свойства материалов учитываются при разработке конструкций кабельной арматуры, а также при проведении входного контроля поступающего сырья и выпуске готовой продукции.
Электрическое сопротивление материалов

Измерение диэлектрической
проницаемости материалов

Материалы с заданным значением диэлектрической проницаемости способны снижать напряженность электрического поля в наиболее ответственных участках конструкций термоусаживаемых кабельных муфт. Благодаря применению указанных материалов наша термоусаживаемая продукция является надежной и имеет большой срок службы.
Измерение диэлектрической проницаемости материалов

Исследования композиционных материалов

Лаборатория завода отслеживает научно-технические новинки в области композиционных материалов, проводит исследовательские работы и входной контроль сырья. По результатам исследований принимается решение на использование сырья и материалов в производстве новой продукции.
Исследования композиционных материалов